SIGNALS / Interactive Playground

January 14 – April 29, 2018
Sunday opening: January 14, 2018 / 12 PM

SIGNALS / Interactive Playground

January 14 – April 29, 2018
Sunday opening: January 14, 2018 / 12 PM

we’ll post an application form on January 2, 2018

detailed program will be available on January 2, 2018


COOPERATION: panGenerator for Disney


The next year’s exhibition takes place in the context of the 10th anniversary of the concept of Interactive Playground, an innovative and constantly developed exhibition of installations and media objects. The first version of the exhibition was premiered in 2008 on the occasion of the opening of WRO Art Center. Since then, it has been built up together with a rich educational program targeted at children, their parents, teachers and guardians. The SYGNALY exhibition will be opened at the outbreak of winter holidays and will for the first time feature works that have also been created outside WRO.

In this iteration of the exhibition, we’ll focus primarily on sound signals (we’ll present interactive installations to play with sound), but the visual layer of the exhibition will be equally important. We’ll prove that an exhibition for children can work in black and white. Thus, once again, we’ll leave the stereotypical associations of children’s activities behind.

The exhibition will be accompanied by workshops and other activities with guest artists that will result in another installation in the form of a sound game presented which will become part of the exhibition.

In the Media Library, you will be able to have a look at various mobile music apps and browse through publications devoted to sounds to become an inspiration for further own explorations at home, school or in the playground. We have also prepared a special program of the Sunday Matinée at WRO, devoted to sound motifs in the animated film.


TeToKi! [Technology to the Kids!]
Paweł Janicki, cooperation: Magdalena Kreis

Which way to the sound
Izabela Kościesza, Jarek Kordaczuk

panGenerator / Piotr Barszczewski, Krzysztof Cybulski, Krzysztof Goliński, Jakub Koźniewski